Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Roc City Sammich. We'd love to have your feedback!

Rochester, NY

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Roc City Sammich and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Trinav4 about 1 month ago

"Pittsburgh-Style"

5🌟! Joe and his team are fabulous! We reserved the food truck for my son's grad party in July. (It was Joe's bday and he still came to serve.) Everyone raved about his menu and said it was the best food of the grad-party circuit! We loved it so much we called him back to reserve a truck for a retirement luncheon this past September. Now another friend wants to call him for their party! Everything on the menu was amazing. No complaints. Team-Sammich is very easy to work with and cost is reasonable. Highly recommend and will be calling again. Thanks Joe!!

Marinnalynnfreeze 2 months ago

Roc 'N Philly

This Roc N Philly wrap ( the best way) was by far the BEST wrap I've ever consumed in my life. So good !

Jlusk303 2 months ago

BBQ Bacon Chicken

If Rochester literally has a staple sandwich like they do with the "garbage plate", this would so be the sandwich. This is such a delicious, mouth watering, yummy in your tummy kind of sandwich!

Lorialego 3 months ago

"Pittsburgh-Style"

Hired Roc City Sammich for an engagement party. Joe was a pleasure to work with and very responsive to all my inquiries. My guests raved about the food and service was fast! I would highly recommended Roc City Sammich for any event!

Aimee 3 months ago

C-B-R

Hands down my favorite sammich! Any time I have a chance to, the CBR is what I get. My daughter loves the wingnutz!

Teresa 4 months ago

The Rachel

My favorite is the Rachel. It was so delicious and I couldn't eat it all so it was 2 meals for me. LOOOVVVE these guys!

Rlunstead 4 months ago

Eggplanted

Who knew a crispy, buttery breaded eggplant could be so light! The fresh veggies complemented the "Sammich" perfectly. The garlic parm sauce was perfect for dipping everything in! Fries, veggies, eggplant, spoon take your pick! I loved it!

Colleen 4 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

One of my favorite food truck dishes! Love the Pittsburgh-style sandwiches.

Jessica 4 months ago

WingNutz

I will follow this truck anywhere! You can't go wrong with anything you pick. I'm obsessed with the WingNutz and fries with cheese sauce. So yummy!

Bevpappano 4 months ago

Roc 'N Philly

I have been to many grad parties over the years and this is by far the best food I have ever tasted. Highly recommend it! And customer service was excellent as well! Bravo!

Silivet 6 months ago

Roc 'N Philly

THE best sandwich around. I like it in a wrap! It has everything in one! Your philly cheese steak and fries---IN THE WRAP! Absolute genius!!! The fries are hand cut and fried to perfection! I wait for their truck at the rodeos and try to find them for lunch time stops. My husband and I think they are the best food truck around!

Joe 6 months ago

C-B-R

The sandwich was delicious and included a lot of extra fries. Perfect size for lunch and very satisfying. I would love to try the other items on the menu.

Mmcintee18 6 months ago

C-B-R

Amazing! Joe and his workers are seriously the best. Have had them twice so far at events and they impress us every time with their friendliness and YUMMY food. Great food truck, always my go-to! Great variety, big portions- ALWAYS a hit!

Shelley 6 months ago

"Pittsburgh-Style"

Roc City Sammich came to an event planned by my employer. The staff on the truck were top notch! Friendly and extremely accommodating. That's not even mentioning the food! AMAZING! Everyone was raving on how good everything was!!!

Reidcampolong 10 months ago

Roc 'N Philly

The Roc 'N Philly is by far the tastiest sandwich I've had out here in Rochester. Love the theme of the truck and it has the nicest & most authentic employees. Fries taste great as well, highly recommend to anyone looking for a new favorite spot.

Apeavey3 10 months ago

WingNutz

This food truck comes to Nazareth College often and is always my favorite! The wings are all so delicious!!

Eirrac123 11 months ago

Roc 'N Philly

I've had the Roc 'N Philly several times and it is by far my favorite sandwich. It has all of the great components of the Philly Cheesesteak sandwich with a Rochester twist. The horseradish aioli sends this over the top!

Madeline about 1 month ago

Buffalo Chicken

The Buffalo chicken is delicious and scrumptious. The fries are the best fries I've ever tasted in Rochester. Ever since I tried it I always look forward to finding the food truck and eating again. Definitely will recommend to anyone.

Ted 2 months ago

"Pittsburgh-Style"

OMG!!! Sooooo delicious!!! The sandwich is so huge that I could only eat half of it but I'm happy that I will be able to enjoy the other half later when I'm hungry again!!!

Roelandownahill 3 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

Favorite Sandwich! I get it almost every time they've been outside my office. Definitely recommend it with fries on.

Tony 3 months ago

Eggplanted

This sandwich was a staple of the before time when I could from my office to the food trucks downtown. Hands down, the best fried eggplant I've ever had. So, so delicious. Good lord, I want to eat one now so bad.

Akeating118 3 months ago

C-B-R

This wrap was amazing!!! I always end up putting fries on my main food anyway, so they got me with being one step ahead. Truly this is delicious, and the service was alarmingly quick for the long line. I recommend this for anyone in a rush or looking to take their time enjoying the good food.

Kaliebeach 4 months ago

WingNutz

ROC City Sammich was outside where I used to work and I got wing nutz whenever I had the chance. Mango habanero sauce on the side. Absolutely delicious. Since moving jobs I missed them so much that one day I drove across town just to fulfill my craving

Slarkin 4 months ago

The Club

My first time at Roc City Sammich and I will be back!! The sandwich was kind of a deconstructed club and absolutely delicious. Real roasted turkey and fresh veggies. The fries on the sandwich were an absolute bonus. I picked up 6 other orders for people at work and every single person raved about their food! The owner Joe and his guys couldn't have been any nicer. Don't hesitate to follow them!

Mamasbowl 4 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

OMG sooooo goood! My Favorite Food Truck!

Vicki 4 months ago

C-B-R

We had Roc City Sammich food truck for our grad party. They were unbelievably good! They arrived on time, set up quickly, and served well over 50 meals. No one had to wait more than 5 minutes for their food to be ready and it was hot and fresh. I did not hear one complaint, everyone that had the wingnuts said they were amazing and I heard great things about each and every sandwich as well. I was a bit nervous, having never hired a food truck before. We and several of our guests were at a party that had a different food truck the previous evening and that food was not very good. It took almost an hour to get a hamburger that came 25 minutes after the fries. I was afraid we would have similar issues. NOPE! The first thing people complimented was the speed. Then quickly followed up by the awesome taste of it all! Not to mention, he helped us out for a neighborhood party where a food truck cancelled on us. He was unavailable but made a call on our behalf and found us another truck at the last minute. I highly recommend Joe and his crew if you have a need for a food truck! Joe was great to work with.

Dave06466 6 months ago

BBQ Bacon Chicken

Top quality excellent food highly recommended

Tina 6 months ago

WingNutz

We are wingnutz chasing fans. From wednesday night food truck rodeo to events around rochester..... and nost of the time dont leave before seconds. They are flavorful. Cooked perfectly. And gone before we know it. The biggest fan ofbthe family my senior! Would love to have them cater a graduation gathering for him and his friends!

Tmfrankrn 6 months ago

WingNutz

Every year my two sons go to the Wednesday Night Public Market Food Truck Rally just for wing nutz with country sweet sauce. They are gone within munutes. Delicious pieces of chicken topped with sauce. We have even gone back in long lines for seconds some weeks. And it doesnt hurt their truck sports Pittsburg Steelers colors- thats our team! Match made in heaven. :)

Patty 6 months ago

WingNutz

Roc City Sammich is my go to Food Truck! In addition to their great "Pittsburgh-style" sandwiches, the best item they serve are WingNutz – bite-size fried chicken pieces served with fries and a choice of different sauces. The garlic parmesan sauce is the BEST! Can't beat their quick and friendly service either.

Matt 7 months ago

"Pittsburgh-Style"

My wife and I have this sandwich every time we come across the Roc City Sammich food truck. We love to get it with Pastrami and horsey mayo. Its absolutely delicious. Its also comes out of the kitchen quickly even when there is a healthy line. Highly recommend this sandwich and this truck.

Ethanuzarowski191 10 months ago

WingNutz

Unbelievably good! Chicken is amazing and when they top it with the buffalo sauce, it's game over.

Brakemarketing 11 months ago

"Pittsburgh-Style"

ROC City Sammich catered my son's grad party. The food was amazing and they were easy to work with. I highly recommend!!

Nj3181 11 months ago

WingNutz

Very tender, lightly coated and crispy chicken bites with great flavor. Fries are crispy and the dipping sauce is a perfect accompaniment.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA